tw1nklestar

Free Member
Sep 19, 2015
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
What are the thoughts on a reading of 24% and a bit of rippling on outside back wall? ??

If it needs checking can anyone advise how to go about getting someone to do a proper test. In Manchester area

bartiny

Free Member
May 23, 2010
Accrington, Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2008
What are the thoughts on a reading of 24% and a bit of rippling on outside back wall? ??

If it needs checking can anyone advise how to go about getting someone to do a proper test. In Manchester area

I have no personal experience with any of the below, but you should be able to get an expert opinion from 1 or more (y)

Broken Link Removed

http://www.advancedmotorcare.co.uk/motorhome-service

http://www.jmrcaravancare.co.uk/http://www.emm-bee.co.uk/service_enquiry.php

Good luck, I hope it is not too serious (y)

Upvote 0

Judge Mental

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 2, 2009
Sarth London
Funster No
MH
Possl 636 FR panel van
Exp
1994 and beyond...
rippling with a damp reading means trouble I think. did you use a decent meter?

My Euramobil (thankfully covered by a solid 6 year warranty) had this, I never noticed until it was tested if front of me and rippling round the bottom edge of wall pointed out to me. even then i had difficulty recognising the problem

whats the van make and age..have you a warranty?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
READINGS UP TO 15 ISH ARE DEEMED OK ABOVE THAT NEEDS FURTHER INVESTIGATION -24 IS DAMP/wet
terry

Upvote 0

bartiny

Free Member
May 23, 2010
Accrington, Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2008

Looking at your "introduction" it looks like you have only recently (September 2015 ish) bought your motorhome, If you bought from a dealer then they should be your first port of call, and see what they say about it.