Damage to my Motorhome in Storage (2 Viewers)

Malden

Free Member
Oct 16, 2014
Hebburn, Tyne and Wear
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
While my motorhome was in a CASSOA Gold site, someone ripped one of my headlamp protector covers (£45 per pair) off my motorhome which broke into several pieces, storage company not interested, I am paying £450 per year, thought it would have been more secure. I think the damage must have been caused by someone who has a vehicle storage on the same site. Any views/advice?

Last edited:

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.
So someone pulled the rhd to lhd sticker off? To save what about a quid?

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
if you mean one of the stick on things Badknee refers to you should have pulled it off your self the moment you returned to the UK

If something more significant, please tell

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
While my motorhome was in a CASSOA Gold site, someone ripped one of my headlamp deflectors glass covers (£45 per pair) off my motorhome which broke into several pieces, storage company not interested, I am paying £450 per year, thought it would have been more secure. I think the damage must have been caused by someone who has a vehicle storage on the same site. Any views/advice?

A cunning and swift bit of editing !!
===============================
While my motorhome was in a CASSOA Gold site, someone ripped one of my headlamp deflectors off my motorhome which broke into several pieces, storage company not interested, I am paying £450 per year, thought it would have been more secure. I think the damage must have been caused by someone who has a vehicle storage on the same site. Any views/advice?

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough