Free Member
Jul 30, 2013
South Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Compass Avangarde 150
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hi. Let me introduce you to the current condition of my motorhome shower tray. FYI the size is 670mm x 720mm. Would be grateful for advice on replacement or repair.

Many thanks.

grymbo

Attachments

• P1030494.JPG
    P1030494.JPG
    77.5 KB · Views: 99
Jun 16, 2014
NOTTINGHAM
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Savannah
Exp
Almost a Newbie but not quite now.
Hi,
I saw this stand at the NEC show last year and they can repair trays. www.speedcoateuro.com
I have no interests in them and remember they seemed expensive but may be just what you need.
Robert. :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ebo

Nov 9, 2009
Essex
Funster No
MH
A class Carado i449
Exp
Since 2009
Cracked shower trays appear to be a very common problem, ours cracked in several places before it was more than three years old, but long enough to be out of warranty. If yours is too difficult or costly to replace, get a quote from speedcoateuro. com we had ours done by one of their agents, cost about £350 but well worth it, a lot stronger than the original.

Nov 30, 2009
Pickering
Funster No
MH
PVC the PUG
Exp
Since 2009 with motorhomes several caravans then tents before that.
One thing Ralph has done to our shower tray for Pug , the pvc is stick a piece of wood the same size underneath it. Cutting out a hole for the waste flow.
Our particular shower tray sits flat on the floor. So in won't bow out of shape on the main area.
But because of the drainage hole outlet being raised up on the bottom, it wasn't quite flush to the floor. Hopefully we won't have the same problem you have had now. Where it cracks around the plug hole.

But the first one he bought ( above) was too big and the wrong sort. As he bought it last year he couldn't take it back either.

OP
OP
G

grymbo

Free Member
Jul 30, 2013
South Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Compass Avangarde 150
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hi.