Nov 11, 2014
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie November 2014
Hi Funsters

Right spent a couple of nights now in our MH, which we have really enjoyed.

What does everyone take and cook and do you use the cooker, do you eat out or got something else you cook with?

I have seen and was told by the previous owners that they never used the oven.
We have so far just done the basics, beans on toast, poached eggs and what is a no no to cook in our MH.

As long as the fridge has got wine and beer in I'm not normally worried but then you do get the munchies!!!!

Attachments

• IMAG1022.jpg
    IMAG1022.jpg
    84.8 KB · Views: 35
Oct 20, 2013
South Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Yes
Hi Funsters

Right spent a couple of nights now in our MH, which we have really enjoyed.

What does everyone take and cook and do you use the cooker, do you eat out or got something else you cook with?

I have seen and was told by the previous owners that they never used the oven.
We have so far just done the basics, beans on toast, poached eggs and what is a no no to cook in our MH.

As long as the fridge has got wine and beer in I'm not normally worried but then you do get the munchies!!!!
Just ask DuxDeluxe

Upvote 0

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 10, 2008
Planet Zog
Funster No
MH
A woosh bang van
Exp
since 2008
Always take a whole load of stuff that we never use, offer dinner for a nice couple of people and then have to ask them to bring most of the ingredients as the stuff that we have is not useable.

......and then burn it!

Usually get portions that we have previously frozen and cook those, which works if you have a decent size freezing compartment

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

iceni

Free Member
Dec 3, 2007
Birmingham
Funster No
MH
Lowline Coachbuilt
Exp
27yrs
Its a matter of chioce
We used to love cooking in our van. Made easier with a full size oven in the last 2 vans
Cook the same as you would at home if you have a grill, rings or an oven.