Control Panel

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by marletpeter, Apr 19, 2016.

  1. marletpeter

    marletpeter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Scarborough
    Hi,
    i have just replaced the starter battery on my 2008 Hymer 524SL, unfortunately the starter battery indicators on the control panel are registering nothing/ no charge whats wrong?
     
  2. StitchesnFluff

    StitchesnFluff Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    507
    Location:
    Salisbury
    Try fuse?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Lenny HB

    Lenny HB Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    5,244
    Likes Received:
    5,038
    Location:
    West Sussex
    As the battery has been disconnected you may need to reset the panel. The get into the control panel settings the pin number for Hymer is 8251.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. Jaws

    Jaws Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    18,326
    Likes Received:
    21,633
    Location:
    Narrfoook
    As Lenny said... but it is also really easy to miss replacing one of the wires going to the battery !
    It drops down the side out of sight !!!
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  5. peterc10

    peterc10 Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,206
    Likes Received:
    2,286
    Location:
    Tunbridge Wells
    Hi Lenny, what are the instructions for putting that PIN in please?
     
  6. Lenny HB

    Lenny HB Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    5,244
    Likes Received:
    5,038
    Location:
    West Sussex
    Haven't got that type of panel in my current but from memory-
    You are in luck just found it on my server.

    upload_2016-4-20_10-25-38.png
     
  7. peterc10

    peterc10 Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,206
    Likes Received:
    2,286
    Location:
    Tunbridge Wells
    Lenny, I have a 2015 B678. I do not have either a menu or an OK button on my panel or any = and - buttons. Got just one big knob (the panel, not me). Pressing it turns the 12V on or off. And turning it tells me voltage for batteries and levels for tanks. Nothing else.
     
  8. Lenny HB

    Lenny HB Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    5,244
    Likes Received:
    5,038
    Location:
    West Sussex
    I was surprised when you asked as that is what I thought you had.
    It is the LCD display panels DT200, DT201 etc., that you can access the settings and input battery size etc.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  9. peterc10

    peterc10 Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,206
    Likes Received:
    2,286
    Location:
    Tunbridge Wells
    That is why I asked, because I could not see any way to input a PIN! And by the look of it there isn't.
     
Loading...

Share This Page