Free Member
Feb 25, 2013
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
Looking to buy my first
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Guys and Gals, have just managed to talk my hubby into buying our first Motorhome. We have 2 kids and 2 dogs which will be joining us on our travels. We have limited parking near our house so the van will need to be no longer than 21 foot. I have started looking on ebay and such. Is there anything I should keep an eye open for when looking to purchase or would you recommend going to a garage so we get a warrenty?

Also any other tips and hints you may have for us.

thanks in advance. :Smile:

Jul 17, 2012
Bury St Edmunds
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
1 year on and loving it!
If your buying off ebay make arrangements to view the van before parting with ANY money whatsoever! Huge number of scams about and they are very clever with it too.

You are going to be pushed for space at 21foot - good luck in your hunt and welcome to fun.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Just get out and look at as many as you can, before you even think of putting your hand in your pocket . As said before with 2 dogs and 2 kids , 21 foot will want some doing. Ours is 20 foot and I wouldnt want more than us two in it

Last edited:
Upvote 0

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Hi and welcome to the fun, as already mentioned the Motorhome buyers guide will save you making too many mistakes and will save the cost of itself.