Complete Novice >>>Help (1 Viewer)

M

manovision

Deleted User
Hi All,

Have never been caravanning or owned a motorhome in my life... and 2 weeks ago i passed one on the motorway and thought "that looks a good crack" so have impulsively bought myself a late xmas present in the form of an adria vision.

Bought that because I liked the look of it and for no other reason. Have never driven it and have no idea of good places where to go when I get it. I pick it up on the 4th of March and have this romantic notion of going to a couple of the Grand Prix or to the golf events in it.

I love sport and fishing etc, so please can anyone give me any advice on what I have bought and things to do and places to go. I do not know a soul who owns one but just fancy a change and an adventure

Thanks

Paul

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
I pick it up on the 4th of March and have this romantic notion of going to a couple of the Grand Prix or to the golf events in it. Paul

Well last May we were parked in the campsite at Monza for the WSB racing. Right next to the armco on the main straight right next to it.

What a few days that was. We got there on Wednesday because they don't do booking. Lovely park, lots of trees, a bar and the main straight.

Thursday the park starts filling. We see folk putting tape from tree to tree. Gets pretty noisy, disco, engines revving. People are erecting scaffolding, they don't need tickets for a good view.

Friday, now we see what the tapes are for, MC clubs/groups. One arrived with a trailer. It opens, full kitchen. Huge screens are erected. The place is heaving. It calmed down about 3am.

Saturday. Practice day. Full. Tents. MHomes. Vans. Saturday night, mayhem. Popular sport is to bring a bike, no wheels, just a stand, no exhaust and see how much noise you can make. More noise than the other one at the other end of the site. Probably 4am before it quietened down.