Colinite wax and its application.. (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Colinite wax is a now much talked about wax which is IMHO just about the best wax possible for vehicles like our large motor homes..

Why ? Because it is a long lasting very high durability product.

One of the plus points is its cost. A tin is less than 20 quid for a tin that will do at least 12 to 20 MHs depending on size of course.

It can be a bit tricky to apply. But follow the basics and it's a doddle.

Firstly do a small area at a time. Use a foam applicator (off EBay usually pence each ) and do just one panel the remove with a microfibre cloth. Colinite does NOT need to cure. If left to long it makes it just

Sep 24, 2013
Norwich
Funster No
MH
Carthago A class
Exp
Since 2014
But which version of Collonite? Paste? Liquid? I have a paste (forget the number ) for my cars but my boss has a bottle with cream Collonite. Is one better than the other? Is cream easier to apply (and polish off)?

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
But which version of Collonite? Paste? Liquid? I have a paste (forget the number ) for my cars but my boss has a bottle with cream Collonite. Is one better than the other? Is cream easier to apply (and polish off)?

476s is a paste wax. By that I mean a wax just as we expect when opening the tin..

915 is also a paste wax.

845 is a liquid wax.

476 Has the longest durability. It's very robust against lots of washing. 915 Is next up in the durability stakes. Not quite as long lasting and not as robust.

845 is last in durability. Still a good wax ! It's the easiest of the three to apply just as you would expect.

But for a motorhome which is big we surely go for the longest lasting. It's quite a job is waxing our van which by most standards and being a Panel Van Conversion is not that huge.