Cockapoo ?? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
I know many here have dogs .. My wife would like another wee dog . We haven't had a dog for seven years when we lost our aged Border Collies very close together.

I have of course in true Charlie fashion done much reading on the net but talking to owners might be far better.

So enlighten or confuse me please ??

Cheers

Feb 26, 2013
derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Autocruise stargazer
Exp
since 2013
If you have not set your heart on a particular breed Why not have a look at some of your local dog resues. Lots of dogs land up needing rehomed due to changes in family circumstances and as experienced owners you will know what you can cope with. We fostered for Black Retrieverx Rescue and Irish Retriever Rescue and they both have smashing dogs. In fact we are failed fosterers as we kept our two Irish water spaniel/collie crosses- fabulous dogs! Both rescues are on facebook and Silver Paws Dog Rescue are also worth a look, its run by one of my daughter's friends... good luck. X

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 3, 2008
Pakefield, Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
Funster No
MH
Looking
Exp
Try a poodle, either miniature or toy. No coat to shed and very intelligent little dogs, great companions and fierce guard dogs for home and motorhome. Lok at "Poodle Rescue" Link Removed to see whats available.

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
Or even a standard poodle.

There are still some decent working strains about that make good gun dogs and they aren't that difficult to train if you wanted to try that. You don't need to actually shoot, just use the training methods. It's a great way to train a dog.

Poohbear

Free Member
May 18, 2015
Worcester
Funster No
MH
Swift Lifestlye 644
Exp
June 2015