Cloned ? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Had a phone call from our vehicle insurers early evening.

A claim has been made against our Motorhome.

Apparently the vehicle was in a bump in Gloucester on the 14th of January.

The vehicle has not been off the drive since late August when it was taken to DNA for its first MOT and service.

It was then driven home by me and parked up in its space. It has just 15 miles on then odometer in addition to the recorded miles on the MOT certificate. So it could not have been driven to Gloucester because that would have been about 80 miles on the odometer which of course it doesn't have.

Despite this they have recorded an accident on my record and my premiums will be charged extra until it's sorted out.

I have invited either insurance company to visit and inspect the odometer and check the MOT certificate. Further to this I have invited both companies to check the vehicle closely for either damage or repairs.

Our MH is MINT ! it has no dents or marks at all. It is in perfect original condition with original paint. I can irrefutably demonstrate the paint is entirely original visually using my Sun Gun and by measuring the thickness of the paint with my DeFelsko Paint Thickness Gauge. Original factory applied paint is quite thin. Repaired areas would be up to six times thicker.

It looks like the MH has been cloned.....

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hopefully you can get this sorted out, I am sure you could do without this hassle, If you have legal cover on your insurance could they not help you look into it and sort it out.

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie