Cleaning / washing brush (1 Viewer)

Jan 31, 2016
Halifax
Funster No
MH
A Class Rapido 9097F
Exp
June 2016
Atm use microfibre cloths to clean outside and roof of MH however to speed it up and make it easier looking for a nice soft brush with extendable handle. Anyone got any suggestions?

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
I bought the Rolsen extending brush with the hose adapter on the bottom.
http://amzn.to/2mU178B

You do have to tweak the fittings up a bit tighter but seems to work well. I took a punt on it as it was only ÂŁ12.00. Happy with it so far.

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
If you vehicle has been machine polished and swirl free a brush will introduce swirls.

If that isn't a worry then the long brushes with the hose connection makes life a lot easier and quicker.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

FJmike

Free Member
Jul 17, 2014
Swindon
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
over ten years
If you vehicle has been machine polished and swirl free a brush will introduce swirls.
Not strictly true, if as I do use a grit guard in your bucket and snow foam before using a good quality brushwith plenty of soapy water no harm will come to your motorhome finish.

cornish boy

Free Member
Jul 24, 2016
Body in Hampshire, heart in Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon Tiki 669.
Exp
not so newbie anymore - since 2016
I should say I don't use it connected to a hose as I cant stand fighting with a hose pipe while try to concentrate on what is happening 2.5 metres away where I am washing!

As for brushes, I have a couple of these as they are three sided and wash under the lips of any hatches/cargo rails/TV aerials/etc.
Good but not quite as good as a Boar's hair brush, but then, not as expensive as one either!

http://www.valeterspride.co.uk/exte...istles-heavy-duty-used-by-the-trade-375-p.asp

Mikey RV

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 7, 2010
Devon
Funster No
MH
Burstner Elegance I821G
Exp
Since 1977