Chausson/Ford Transit

Discussion in 'Chausson' started by ronboyracer, Nov 18, 2011.

1. ronboyracer

ronboyracer Read Only Funster

Could anybody tell me of there experiences of the Chausson brand, on the Ford Transit engine/chassis, especially engine performance compared to the Fiat cab also the chausson brand seems to come with the eberspaucer diesel heating as anybody had experience of this system. Thank you Ronboyracer. :Rofl1:

2. Craig Rogers

Craig Rogers Read Only Funster

I can only comment on my findings, but as a newbie I'm sure there'll be more comming along.

Firstly, the Transit Base is awsome, we bought ours after many people telling us that "It's the right one to go for". The 140bhp version is incredible to drive. The gearbox doesn't suffer the reverse syndrome that others can suffer from. The inside is more like a Mondeo, you'll have Cruise Control and A/C as standard. Ford parts are cheap too!

Diesel heaters are coming popular, they don't use your precious gas and are so economical, you don't notice any fuel loss on the gauge. The big bonus is you can run the heating whilst driving too.

Don't forget too, that the Chausson Flash 03 won awards in 2010 too! For me, Chausson on Transit base is a winner! That's what we where told by loads of people, that's what we went for and so far, happy! :BigGrin:

• Like Like x 2
  3. M1TCH

M1TCH Read Only Funster

We have had two now the one we have at present is four and a half years old and im still happy with it ours is a welcome 28 GA and has gas heating on a 2007 plate the year after it had gas and electric fitted, the other benifit its great on muddy fields and will pull two tonnes Gray.

4. Minxy Girl

Minxy Girl Funster Life Member

We have a Chausson Flash 04, bought in April 2011, it's on the FWD Mk 7 Transit (2.2, 140bhp).