Charlies guide to interior cleaning ??? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Not so much as a guide cos I hate cleaning interiors..

More a question and answer (I hope) thread where we can discuss and bounce ideas off each other on share product knowledge on kit that works well and has good results.

My tips on products to kick off.

Interior plastics are all over the place in our vans. For all plastics inside the van and outside . On tyres as well I use a fantastic product called Meguires Hyper dressing. Its a trade based product that is water based. This means you dilute it to give the level of dressing. Use it neat and you will get a very shiny glossy finish. The more water you add the least amount of shine. I like it weak so it gives a natural but brand new appearance to interior areas like dash boards.. Any plastic item on your vans and the tyres will look stunning when wiped over with Hyper Dressing. It is by a mile the best interior product I have used,,

So mix to your preference and apply with a nice fresh microfibre cloth. Remove any surplus with the same cloth for a brand new look.. (y)

Another area that gets marked easily are the really shiny super glossy parts found on some dash panels and a lot on radios. I call it Piano Black. These parts are so easily scratched and show the scratches so much because of the super shiny finish.
For these areas I use a really ultra low cut polish called DoDo juice Lime Prime. (LP)
LP is as above as low a cut as you can buy and removes these minor marks to restore a mirror finish to the Piano Black components. An example is the Radio/HiFi unit found on Boxer vans. It will also safely restore the glossy finish to wood trims on some of the Mercedes vans. It really is a safe easy product to use.