CCleaner (1 Viewer)

Apr 21, 2009
East Cowes, PO32 6RU
Funster No
MH
Caravan
Exp
Caravan since 1970, motorhome or RV since 1999 then back to a caravan in 2017.
I am no PC expert but have used CC for many yrars, it is simple and does what it says. It also has sections that allow you to delete programmes and set what programmes are to run when you start the PC.

MC 55 FUN

Free Member
Feb 18, 2016
Rural South West Wales.
Funster No
MH
2015 Majestic 195
Exp
Since 20th Feb' 2016
Yep . . . we have the professional version installed & when used in conjunction with regular restarts & disk cleaning, defragging & shadow removal, seems to keep our laptops running well.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 13, 2013
Edinburgh
Funster No
MH
Rapido 881F
Exp
Since 2015
Yep like everyone else used it for years but you may find that some web site (including) banks will fail to recognize your PC if you remove cookies - It is not a problem you just get sent a one time code to let the web site know that it is your PC.

I only say this in case you wonder what the heck is going on!

Aug 18, 2014
Lorca,Murcia,Spain
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
16 years since restarting
I use it every time I shut the computer down. Minimum of once a day.

Yep like everyone else used it for years but you may find that some web site (including) banks will fail to recognize your PC if you remove cookies - It is not a problem you just get sent a one time code to let the web site know that it is your PC.

always use the cleaner afterusing any of my bank sites.

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022

Under Options/Cookies you can opt to keep certain cookies so that CCleaner doesn't remove them.

I use CCleaner every few days but tend to not need anything else regularly because I'm careful to try to avoid downloading rubbish.
I use Malwarebytes, SuperAntiSpyware and AdwCleaner now and again, just when I have time.

KeithMak