Can't believe what we did yesterday (1 Viewer)

beejay

Free Member
Aug 20, 2016
West Dorset
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Newbies, now have a Chausson Flash 08
Hi, after thinking about it for 8 months we put down a deposit on our "new" secondhand motorhome. After a sleepless night I went back today just to confirm it's really happened. Yes our chosen van had Sold in the window! We're complete newbies, semi retired, lots and lots to learn. But we bought some plastic glasses today as a start.

Dec 4, 2014
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Been around the block a few timesšŸ˜‰
Hiya (y)
Miss the buzz you get when you see the sold stickers go up.
Have fun:cool:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
Welcome! The best way to learn is just to get out there and use it!

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
will use the time for research on here and asking questions if that's OK.
I reckon thats a fine idea, but you would be well advised to cough up your Ā£15 to become full "Funsters" members.

Oh and WELCOME by the way.

Martin

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
We've got a month to wait before we can do that. But will use the time for research on here and asking questions if that's OK.
I can only suggest a first trip near to home if not actually on the drive! Enjoy!

OP
OP
beejay

beejay

Free Member
Aug 20, 2016
West Dorset
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Yes I'll join. Living where we do we're spoilt for choice of where to go for our first trip. Unfortunately we'll be needing storage as V short drive and think not allowed to park outside in our small close. When we bought the house had no idea we'd do this. Thanks for warm welcome. Need reassurance making this huge commitment

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp