Can you see what I can't? (1 Viewer)

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
It took me forever to work out how to import a photo, thought I had it sorted last week, even added one to my profile

It then appeared with my name on posts, I was really to beginning to feel I was getting there!!

Now when I check posts where I have added my bit, all I see is the silhouette, my profile still shows the photo of our dog (Lola) attempting the stiles / sheep stoppers around Hawes

So, can you see what I can't?

David :Doh:

Lord Mac

Free Member
Feb 5, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I'm a newbie
You are not the only one,I to have tried to put a profile picture in it never works.

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
If you click on Edit profile (above)

Click in the second box down ... browse

this takes you to your photos, click the one you want and click in the second box again, submit save changes. It should appear IF it isn't too big.. if it doesn't appear it could be too big.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
Carthago S Plus - Iveco
Exp
Since 2011
Avatar photos have to be very small to download fully, no more than 97kbs. Check the size of the photo you are trying to download. I change mine the other day and it took about 4 attempts but got it small enough in the end.

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Sorry guys I know its confusing. But the picture that appears next to your posts is an AVATAR. Click on my avatar and in my profile you will see my real mug, which is my profile pic. :thumb: Link Removed

OP
OP
DavidG58
Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough