can anyone help with my Elddis Autostratus LS (1 Viewer)

trottersfarm

Free Member
Mar 17, 2012
manchester
Funster No
MH
elddis autostratus ls
Exp
im a newbie
HI Everyone
Greeat looking forum
my dad has purchased a 2002 fiato ducato 2.8 elddis autostratus LS yester day off ebay
everything seems fine with it but have a couple of questions im sure the expert's on here could answer !
1) no reception on the radio but cannot see the ariel on the body of the motorhome anyone know where its located my dad wants his radio 2 back !!!
2)the motorhome has 17inch rims on the front and 16 inch rims on the rear which i dont think is riight as the spare is a 16 inch rim anyone help with what are the correct size rims and tyres ?
3)the water carrier on the side of the body has the filler locking cap missing (it has a plastic petrol cap where the original must have been lost anyone know where i can purchase one is it just the same as a lockable petrol cap ???
any other recommendations on this model of camper would be greatly appreciated as he wants to go touring europe for 6 months in it !
:Smile:
many thanks
Terry

Apr 18, 2009
Englishman in Mid Wales
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584, A Class
Exp
Not long enough!
Hi and welcome to fun:thumb: you could try these people for your filler cap, not sure if you will be able to get just the cap or replace the whole thing, they are good for just about anything Motorhome related:thumb:
Not totaly sure on your wheels but I would think they should be all the same size but someone will be along shortly to let you know on that point:thumb:
Again on the radio not sure but my van has the same cab as yours and mine has a bendy arial on the wing, but it may have been put there at a later date, but either way you can always do the same:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

haganap

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2007
planet earth
Funster No
MH
Niesman+Bischoff 79e
Exp
I'm an oldbie MH number 10