LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
Planning to move from Cabo de Gata on Sunday to either Camping Mar Azul or Camping Roquetas del Mar.

Anyone any recommendations / comments will be gratefully received (y)

sallylillian

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2011
Falmouth, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Palace Liner 90LO
Exp
Roquetas is a site in regeneration, the bottom end is all new and they have been doing the roads too. Good cycling and walking. Make sure you visit the web site and get the directions, do not follow signs or gps it will take you through a very tight bit of road. We like it stayed there twice.

Tincataylor

Free Member
Jul 9, 2012
Devon
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Never leave a campsite with your clothes line tied to a lamp post.
Teuchter,

We had a brilliant time in Cabo de Gata like yourselves but we find that the stretch of road from Almeria down to just before you get to Malaga to be utterly spoilt by the miles and miles of poly tunnels. I'm sure someone will come back with a better suggestion but if it were us we would drive a bit further down Marbella way.

The Tincas

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

BreweryDave

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2011
Alvor, Algarve
Funster No
MH
None now!
Exp
Spoilt by poly tunnels:LOL: Where do you think all the fresh Mediterranean veg comes from;)

Marbella way - now that is spoilt - everything west of Malaga is spoilt by high rises, appartments and English pubs!

Have a look between Nerja and Malaga - lots of nice places, plenty of wilding opportunities right on the beach, and a few good sites - one at Nerja and 2 in Torre del Mar(y)

We live on that stretch - a few miles inland.

Bootneck

Free Member
Sep 19, 2009
Herts
Funster No
MH
Class2
Exp
8yrs
Bona vista here in Duqesa we' re here now but not with the van,anybody else around here?

OP
OP
Teuchter

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER