Jul 27, 2010
Englishman in South Wales
Funster No
MH
Caravan
Exp
18 Months
Hi there folks::bigsmile:

Just to let everyone know that we have exchanged our Camper for a much roomier Caravan..............

Hope we will still be welcome as we are now Tuggers !!!!!!!:winky:

See you at Carmarthen Show

Jude and Ken (Lofty):thumb:

haganap

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2007
planet earth
Funster No
MH
Carthago C Tourer
Exp
I'm an oldbie MH number 9
wooohoooo

instead of being Champered, we can now be Loftied :thumb:

Now that you have the space like :winky:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
There are plenty of tuggers on here who don't even have a caravan:winky:::bigsmile:

Passing Places

Free Member
Apr 19, 2013
Stirling
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
One year
Hi

I'm new to campervans and motorhomes last year and have been asking the question about the difference generally between motorhome folk and caravanners? Obviously a hugely loaded generalisation but would love to hear your thoughts on both?

Kevin

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
A few years back we were in a serious financial mire and thought we would have to sell the motorhome before it was repossessed.....bloody recession :Angry:

i had it all worked out.

at the time i had a Toyota Hilux pickup and figured if i put up the drive-away awning and reversed up to it i could kip in the back of the pickup and still have a private area in the awning.

there's always a 'work-around' if your desperate.

as it happens we didn't have to sell the van at that time....but the pickup had to go instead :cry:

bobandjanie

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 28, 2008
Javea, Spain
Funster No
MH
Pilote V600g
Exp
The caravan is OK Jude and Ken....................................But not being towed by a taxi. :winky::ROFLMAO: