Free Member
Jan 16, 2013
Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Cathargo m liner
Exp
2 years
We are having nearly a month off touring France in July starting in the Dordogne for a week,and then going for a beach brake down the coast around Perpignan can any one recommend a good site on the beach that takes Dogs and has excellent washroom facilities

Many Thanks

Huddersfield 123

Toe toe

Free Member
Aug 10, 2013
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi
Have a look at Le Haras it's got great reviews and not far from the med we are going in July

Judge Mental

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 2, 2009
Sarth London
Funster No
MH
Possl 636 FR panel van
Exp
1994 and beyond...
tons of sites along the coast in this area. not sure about Perpignan but Argles nearby a nightmare......I warn you its the only place in France that we would never return to during school holiday. the crowds were unimaginable, getting table in a restaurant a bun fight. your walk down the streets so jammed with people its reminiscent of getting out of a football match! Awful place

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

May 21, 2008
Oxford
Funster No
MH
WildAx Constellation
Exp
Since 2008
I camped at Argeles in a tent 40 tears ago and didn't like it then!!

D

deleted-member02

Deleted User
tons of sites along the coast in this area. not sure about Perpignan but Argles nearby a nightmare......I warn you its the only place in France that we would never return to during school holiday. the crowds were unimaginable, getting table in a restaurant a bun fight. your walk down the streets so jammed with people its reminiscent of getting out of a football match! Awful place

We went for the first time last year, just to see why it was so popular. We had tried booking a site before we left UK and found most to be full.