Camos Flat sat + versus Glomex Dome???? (1 Viewer)

Teasy2007

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2007
Rotherham South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago Malibu PVC
Exp
Since 2005
Hi We are torn between the two, can anyone give feedback on either and their use in South of France and north of Barcelona??

Any feedback greatly appreciated as we have to choose one so it can be fitted to our new motorhome!!!!!!!

Ginny

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980
Hi

Ive had the Camos Flat Sat for a couple of years now and its been as good as gold. Its never given me a problem even in very windy conditions.

I havent been far with it, the furthest being St Malo way which isnt far but it was ecellent,

I would reccomend it.

I have no knowledge of the Glomex Dome.

Hope this helps.

Jim
:Smile:

GIBLA53

Free Member
Jul 26, 2009
Powys/Spain
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral Compact
Exp
since 2002
Hi We are torn between the two, can anyone give feedback on either and their use in South of France and north of Barcelona??

Any feedback greatly appreciated as we have to choose one so it can be fitted to our new motorhome!!!!!!!

Ginny
Hi i have had the same debate (with myself) and have read excellent reports about both as i also regularly visit the Costa Brava . I have always used a freestander and updated all of the components recently ie.good quality sat.cable,lnb.95 cm.dish etc. the improvements are amazing . This is not what you are asking but a lot of auto. equipment is useless where trees etc. interfere and a freestander gives much more flexibility albeit its a pain to transport AL.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

patr

Free Member
Jul 1, 2008
Mid Wales
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Hi Ginny