Calis to Spain

Discussion in 'France' started by crabman, May 28, 2016.

1. crabman

crabman Funster

can any members tell me how to find Ayres and Moterhome sites for the route i intend to take above, my plan is to spend 5/6 months away this winter, i am new to MH so not clued up on the score

thanks in advance

crabs

• Like Like x 1
  2. Boringfrog

Boringfrog Funster

Campercontact app,
    Park4night app,
    Aires books,
    Searchforsites website,
    FurgoVW website.

• Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  3. jumar

jumar Funster

There are some postings on suggested routes and places to stop available by searching onFun, many are tried and tested and have been posted by very experienced Funsters. Happy searching and happy travels.

• Like Like x 1
  4. crabman

crabman Funster

thanks for your replies jumar and Boringfrog, i will check them out

• Like Like x 1
  5. namwaldog

namwaldog Funster

6. PhilandMena

PhilandMena Funster

Your route will depend on whether you want to spend on tolls or not and how quickly you want to get to your destination. I have placed in the resources section, Non toll routes for France and Spain. (Best toll and non toll routes France and Spain motorway maps)(I should have done a better job with the titles). Both these sites will provide you with all the information you need to plan your routes to your destination in France and/or Spain using toll and non toll routes or a combination of both.
    Tonka's route which is fine I.M.O. uses much of the famous N10 route you will find in the French download and is used by many people travelling to Spain in the winter. (Snow free)
    As for myself, I tend to do France in two days, driving on Sat & Sunday when the roads are more or less free of HGV's. First overnight stop at Chateaundun and second night just above Irun on the Spanish border. As you never gave your destination in Spain,I will go no further with stop over suggestions.