Free Member
Aug 24, 2012
Manchester
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
It's looking very likely that I'm going to have to take a C1 test as passing my car licence in 2002 I gather that I don't have the C1 entitlement. NOT impressed!!! :Angry::Angry::Angry: Especially at the price of it! :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:

Does anyone know if I'd be able to drive provisionally with my other half with me who does have the entitlement on his licence?

We've yet to purchase a MH and trudging through all the pros and cons, fortunately there's more pros than cons but me not being able to drive it is a rather big problem as I'll be selling my car and using MH to do the running around I do. We can't afford to run 3 vehicles. :Sad::Sad::Sad:

Oh well, such is life. You start to get on top of things and you're swiftly kicked back down again. :Sad:

Shall keep trudging on and smiling. :Smile:

Leaha.

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
the answer is go on a proper course and get proper training .
not knocking your oh , but they will teach you much more on driving bigger vehicles than most untrained ever think about .
you only have to read on forums such as this .
do it properly ,it wont be money wasted believe me. why not go for the full c licence .
i would recommend that to every one . might be another string in your working bow at a later date .
why spend the same to only go half way. go on its not any more difficult.

May 16, 2010
North Hykeham
Funster No
MH
Custom
Exp
much more now
the answer is go on a proper course and get proper training .
not knocking your oh , but they will teach you much more on driving bigger vehicles than most untrained ever think about .
you only have to read on forums such as this .
do it properly ,it wont be money wasted believe me. why not go for the full c licence .
i would recommend that to every one . might be another string in your working bow at a later date .