Apr 12, 2017
herne bay
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
Im a newbie
Hi there I wonder if you could comment and advice a little,

Went to view an old hymer - C class 1991, spent almost two hours inspecting every single bit (thanks for your PDF guide, very useful!). And i noticed a couple bits that are not right…
  • there is small amount oil leaking from the engine - 4-5 drops for those 2 hours
  • one main light has got bit of moisture in it from inside
  • other light has got little bit of corosion on the “mirror” by the bulb
  • 2x1 cm hole in exhaust (midsle part) + during start there was bit of smoke leakage from those 4 exhaust pipes that are connected to the engine (sorry I am not a engine guy)
  • water was running nicely but only cold - whats the most common problem with these boilers? I waited for good 20 minutes but still only cold water
  • how long does it take to fridge to get cold? to assess that it works well?
  • one dent on a side - fixed by sillcon (see picture)
  • small side window above the cabin has got broken corner 4x5x5 cm of the external window (its double gazed) the internal one is fine
  • inside its really well preserved, clean and dry in every single corner, drawr, cabinet, under the sink, floor, under window/seats
also it started on second try? (how high change is its only battery... as I was told :D ... as the van has not been in use properly for 1-2 year - it did only 200 miles or so) ...But both battery indicators on a panel where showing almost full (there are two leisure batteries in a MH, but I believe that that they are both connected to one indicator and the secodn one is engine batery, correct:)

Drives and accelerate nicely, breaks well … the only think is that clutch bites at the top end of the “pedal trajectory” but no problem to stop and drive up the hill… i have never driven these big and old cars… I dont expect them to be like my skoda fabia 1,2