Buying a New Motorhome at NEC Show October 206 (1 Viewer)

Sep 18, 2016
Bonnyrigg
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs 7057DBL
Exp
Hi Newbie here,

Me and the missus are going to the show in october to buy our first Motorhome. We have decided to buy either the Chausson 610 or 624, based on Price, layout and fuel heating system.

Any advice on negotiating with the dealers? What discounts should I be looking for and what extra can i get with the price. We really want Air Con, Cruise control and s passenger airbag as an extra but dont know if they will throw these in with a bases model.

Thanks

Chris

Mar 23, 2012
sleights
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
If you go for the ford base I think you get most of the extras as standard anyway. Try going to one then another quoting the first to see what they will offer. Go early in the day and don't sign too quickly in case the first come back with a better deal (I speak from experience I signed too soon!!!!!). Make it clear you are looking to buy but want the best deal there are loads of people wasting their time just looking. Think about other extras do you want an awning etc if not and they have reached their best deal ask if you can have one anyway the manufacturers often seem to give them bits to give away if they sell a certain nmo. of units. If the deals are similar go for a local dealer or one with a good reputation you can soon spend on diesel taking it back if there are any defects. One thing I would ask for with hindsight is the cost of an annual habitation service and will they throw the first one in.

David

All advice given with hindsight from a crap negociator!!

Upvote 0
Jan 8, 2013
Dronfield - Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo 690G
Exp
Happy FLT since 2011
If it was me and needed a garage I would have the 627GA just for the convenience of getting in and out of bed.
Otherwise the 625 again because of the bed, Its the climbing over each other that gets annoying.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

etap