Burstner Delfin Performance T821 - HELP! (1 Viewer)

Liebs

Free Member
Apr 11, 2015
York
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi there

Yesterday we picked up our Burstner Delfin Performance T821 (our first ever motor home) and we've spent the last 24 hours trying to familiarise ourselves with it. There's one pretty major thing that has got us stumped, though, and I'm wondering if anyone out there can help? It's such a ridiculously simple thing that I'm almost embarrassed to ask, but needs must!

It's regarding the conversion of the bench seats in the living area into a double bed. We've managed to lower the table OK, but we just can't get the cushions to fit! Our instruction manual seems to imply that one single cushion covers the area created by the table. We've used the seat cushion from the bench seat behind the driver's seat but it's too short and leaves a gap at the foot end. (See photo.) Surely this isn't right?!!

Are we missing something really obvious? Or are we missing a cushion? I would be eternally grateful for any help you are able to offer!

Many thanks.
IMG_20150411_121047.jpg

Apr 14, 2008
Cromer norfolk
Funster No
MH
Bailey approach 745
Exp
since 2002
I have only recently bought the same motorhome but not put the front bed together as only two of us. Looks as if you are missing 2 cushions!
We have a 75 x 10 x4 inch cushion with a ply insert on back and a two
27 x 21 x 4 inch cushions which are folded and open out to 54 x 21 inch.
Looking at it I do not think I would not need to use the cushion from other bench seat.

Do not feel embarassed asking questions! I,m on my 4th motorhome in 13 years and still get it wrong.
Steve

Last edited:
Upvote 0

Dave K

Free Member
Mar 24, 2015
Somerset
Funster No
MH
Pilote P740C
Exp
Since 2013
Are the backrest pads removable?
Just wondered if you're meant to incorporate them somehow

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex