Burstner Control Panel?

Discussion in 'Burstner' started by StitchUp, Dec 29, 2012.

  1. StitchUp

    StitchUp Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    872
    Likes Received:
    946
    Location:
    Bridgend, South Wales
    I can be very impulsive on occasions and when I saw a Burstner control panel advertised on a certain auction site, I decided to place a low bid - I won the auction @ £32 for this:

    Front
    [​IMG]

    Rear
    [​IMG]

    My 748 has a control panel mounted on its bracket above the habitation door. I also have a duplicate bracket mounted on the dash and I can remove the control panel to either position.

    This is my existing control panel.

    Front
    [​IMG]

    and the rear
    [​IMG]

    The main difference between the two control panels - the one I purchased off Ebay has a blue button on it and the date on the label is 03-2006 model V. 3.05 whereas my existing control panel is date 09-2004 model V. 2.48.

    So, a couple of questions!

    1. Can you have two control panels fitted on their brackets at the same time?
    2. Will the control panel I purchased on Ebay work in my system bearing in mind it's a newer model?
    3. Was I over impulsive? :)
    4. If the answer to 3 is 'Yes', anyone want to buy a control panel?

    Cheers

    John
     
  2. Reallyretired

    Reallyretired Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    5,709
    Likes Received:
    3,215
    Location:
    Eastbourne East Sussex
    3. Yes:Laughing:

    I don't want one though as I don't have a Burstner
     
  3. jonandshell

    jonandshell Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,261
    Likes Received:
    7,884
    Location:
    West Norfolk
    Mmmmm..............

    It might, but might not! It's worth a try, but you have two different software versions.

    The newer one might be backwardly compatible, a case of try it and see!:BigGrin:
     
  4. StitchUp

    StitchUp Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    872
    Likes Received:
    946
    Location:
    Bridgend, South Wales
    Here's an update for anyone interested :)

    I emailed REICH and asked the questions.
    1. Can you have two control panels fitted on their brackets at the same time?

    2. Will the control panel I purchased on Ebay work in my system bearing in mind it's a newer model?

    3. Was I over impulsive? :)

    4. If the answer to 3 is 'Yes', anyone want to buy a control panel?


    Answers:
    1. They said yes but I wasn't convinced my question was properly understood by them.

    2. Yes, the control panel worked and I actually have 3 working panels now! Long story!

    3. Seems not :)

    4. I do have one for sale and can show it working if anyone's interested.

    Thanks

    John
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2013
  5. vallerz

    vallerz Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Huddersfield
    :Smile:Hi John, do you still have a spare burstner control panel to sell?
     
Loading...

Share This Page