Budget when full timing (1 Viewer)

Mar 11, 2016
Northampton
Funster No
MH
Don't Own One Yet
Exp
I'm a Newbie
We are looking to rent our house and along with a couple of personal pensions which mature in 2017 take the plunge to full time. Financially though we are 7 years off the state pension.

The plan would be from November to spend sometime in southern Spain close to our Son and family and have found a site with the opportunity to stay inc electric for 8e per night based on at least 1 months stay at the local site to them which is within walking distance. Then to travel around for another couple of months and then to stay at our apartment central coast area for another month or so before returning to blighty for the 'summer' to once again travel around and visit the daughter, not to leave her out!.
We have done a financial forecast to see if it's feasible and it's not looking too bad based on past experience of the cost of living on european villa holidays but would like to hear from others what they think a daily spend that would be adequate. The biggest problem I fear is the cost of living in the UK... i.e... sites.

TIA
Chris

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
well take lots of dried and tinned food from uk . bring back enough beer wine etc to last all summer and have big diesel tanks . for returning to uk. should be able to cope on 10 grand easily .
but should you use restaurants /bars etc and campsites then more .
can you avoid campsites?
i do every winter .
i come home in the summer as its cheaper than living on campsites in uk.
i find food ,clothes cheaper in uk .

Ven

Aug 15, 2008
East Sussex and beyond
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2009
We spend so much more when in the UK which is the main reason we spend so much time out of it!