Jul 29, 2015
Clacton Essex
Funster No
MH
Low Profile coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie although i have been caravaning off and on since 1986
Hi All
We are travelling over to the Bridgewater carnival this year which is on Saturday 7th November.
We haven't been before but have been told its a fantastic display, lots going on during the day and worth a visit.

Has anyone been before and if so any suggestions and recommendations of where to stay?
I did read an older post from previous years regarding Morrison's Supermarket carpark.
Any suggestions on sites / travelling in to the carnival or tips would be great.
I have booked our seats in the grandstand to watch the procession, I just need somewhere to park our home now lol

Mark & Jan

Mar 21, 2010
Funster No
Clactonmark.

Have been several times (without van) . They say it is second only to the "Rio". Suggest you get there as early as you can, the carnival goes on for hours and hours, you will not get cold as the heat that comes from the bulbs on floats will keep you warm. Morrisons, not quite sure but I think you can stay in their CP for a donation to the carnival funds again I suggest you get there early, if you get into Morrisons you will have a ring side seat. There is a camp site just near Bridgwater (no e in Bridgwater!) but not sure of the name but will find out if you want. Might see you there.

colyboy

Dave from Wales

Free Member
Jul 13, 2015
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie
Unity Farm in Brean runs a coach to the carnival, may be worth a look

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

mid4did

Free Member
Sep 29, 2012
N.somerset
Funster No
MH
Hymer Tramp R 655 GT
Exp
started in a minivan 1970's when I could fit into it.
there is a C&CC site within walking distance for the carnival,If you have no luck just to let you know the Carnival is on a circuit of certain towns.Locally to me the weston-s-mare carnival may be an option .