Boxer Instrument Panel

Discussion in 'Base Chassis Section' started by Chrisy, Mar 30, 2016.

  1. Chrisy

    Chrisy Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Cheltenham
    Our last Boxer had 3 replacement panels in the first 18 months. Our present new Boxer with a totally different look panel has lasted 3 months and is visiting our Peugeot dealer next week for a new panel. Are we unlucky or is it a widespread problem?
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. Gellyneck

    Gellyneck Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,445
    Likes Received:
    2,049
    Location:
    Scotland
    Widely know and experienced issue.
    Our 2013 Autotrail had it's 3rd one fitted a couple of weeks ago.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. golly

    golly Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    1,998
    Location:
    Co Durham
    Just today I noticed when I switch cruise control on, ABS and water in fuel filter light illuminate. Booked into Peugeot dealer on Tuesday, ours is 2014 van.
     
  4. Jamwitt

    Jamwitt Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    239
    Location:
    Chandlersford
    My fiat the same when cruise on ,when they change it does the speedo go back to 0
     
  5. Gellyneck

    Gellyneck Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,445
    Likes Received:
    2,049
    Location:
    Scotland
    They plug a machine into motorhome that stores the readings and some of the set-up which is then transferred back to the new unit so odometer reading remains same.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. golly

    golly Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    1,998
    Location:
    Co Durham
    Had our 2014 boxer to the Peugeot dealer re the dreaded cruise control / instrument panel lights problem today. After convincing the mechanic that there was an actual problem :swear2: they finally said they would order a new instrument pod. I wait with bated breath :pray:
     
  7. Chrisy

    Chrisy Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Cheltenham
    Ours goes in tomorrow.
     
  8. rickwiggans

    rickwiggans Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Ours goes in tomorrow for its second new panel. Lots of repeats, according to our Fiat dealer
     
  9. rickwiggans

    rickwiggans Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Lancashire
    As an addition to this , the service manager has just told us he can't understand why Fiat keep changing these, at £700 a time, since they haven't yet solved the problem. ANY units fitted are likely to be faulty. I had naively thought they'd fixed it, but that there were still a few rogue units in the system. It seems not. And it's not just Ducato/Boxers - it's across most of the the Fiat range. It's a scary that the appearance of warning lights will be put down to a faulty cluster. One of these days a light, for example a brake fail warning light will be for real, get ignored, and somebody will get killed. Worst case obviously, but possible.
     
  10. arao99

    arao99 Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    21
    Location:
    west midlands
    My 2015 Fiat based motorhome has the same problem cruise control / instrument panel lights problem, I waiting for my dealer to get back to me parts on back order.
     

Share This Page