Blind Spot

Discussion in 'Peugeot' started by Brian_K, Oct 30, 2015.

1. Brian_K

Brian_K Read Only Funster

I have a terrible blind spot on my Peugeot Boxer (2015). At it’s worst when approaching a junction and turning right into the flow of traffic. Anything other than a T junction i.e. approaching at an angle of 60 deg or less and I can’t see the oncoming traffic - not helped by Remis blinds.

I’ve found these: http://www.towsure.com/milenco-aero-blind-spot-towing-mirror

Can anyone recommend them or offer an alternative?

Brian

2. Vanderek

Vanderek Funster

Brian - I have been using one for six years fitted on nearside mirror and find it great when touring Europe and joining m-ways. Well made and fits well.

• Like Like x 1
  3. golly

golly Funster

I also have one on nearside, only thing is the actual mirror isn't adjustable within the unit, but I find it useful as because of the Remis blinds frame I cant see the wide angle section of the original mirror

• Like Like x 1
  4. Brian_K

Thanks guys, I thought it looked like they would do the job, just wanted to be sure before ordering a couple.

Just got back (literally) from an eleven day trip around western Europe (first time in a motorhome) - boy, those French do seem to like toot, tooting. No problem in Belgium, Holland and Luxemberg, one in Germany (may have to put my hand up to that one). Couple of dozen in France, to be fair I kinda got into it and eventually gave as good as I got :punch:.

Hopefully the mirrors may bring about a reduction :smiley:

Brian

• Like Like x 1
  5. Techno

Techno Funster Life Member

6. funflair

funflair Funster Life Member

I have two of those mirrors and only got one toot in six weeks and that was a German lady in a Volvo so I don't even count it.

The one thing to be very aware of is vehicles are much closer than they appear.

Martin

• Like Like x 1
  7. Brian_K