Blackberry Probs

Discussion in 'Computers' started by mondo, Dec 1, 2012.

  1. mondo

    mondo Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,230
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Location:
    West Yorkshire...Halifax
    I purchased a Blackberry netbook recently..Now at first I could connect to my WI-FI at home..now all of a sudden it won't connect..the signal is there BUT it Don't connect..any offers please ladies and gents...I can connect at my local alehouse on their Wi-Fi but at home a BIG NO-NO...
     
  2. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    You may an IP address conflict somewhere, Have you tried re booting the router ?

    Turn Off the playbook, (ie shut it down, not on standby) re boot router then re start PBook

    As a last resort a security wipe on the Playbook should sort it .. that put's the PB back to factory settings, but you lose data files, pics, music and applications.. do that from settings/security/ security wipe
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2012
  3. Red Dragon

    Red Dragon Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Location:
    Isle Of Man
    Hi Mondo
    Another possible is too reboot your home router and then let the Blackberry find it again:thumb:
     
  4. mondo

    mondo Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,230
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Location:
    West Yorkshire...Halifax
    The playbook finds the signal from the router it just will not connect...I'm stumped..
     
  5. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
  6. Red Sonja

    Red Sonja Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    512
    Location:
    Near Dartford
    Mondo

    If you are using Virgin I understand there is a problem. Try googling if you are.

    Sonja
     
  7. mondo

    mondo Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,230
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Location:
    West Yorkshire...Halifax
    Thanks Jim did the security wipe..all back and working now thank you very much..this is why I like this forum..it's not just for motorhomes..such good advice on here ...
     
  8. BwB

    BwB Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    561
    Location:
    Brandon Suffolk UK
    Mine seems to be unable to log back on to the home wifi if I power it off and on instead of just putting it into sleep mode.

    I tried everything to get it back on to my router but it wasn't having any of it. I turned off wifi on the playbook, waited a few minutes and turned wifi back on and it logged straight on ok.

    Maybe worth a try if you get problems again.
     

Share This Page