Bill Bailey 745 first trip to Scotland (1 Viewer)

Pollyandarthur

Free Member
Jan 9, 2015
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph Approach
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all
On Sunday returned from our first real trip out in 'Bill Bailey' our new MH. He behaved very well, we have learned to operate his water, gas, ehu, heating, fridge systems so we had no problems! We went to Dumfries and Galloway and stayed at some nice sites, particularly good was Moss Farm (C&CC CS)[members only]near Annan. It has lovely views over the Solway Firth. Also a really peaceful adults only CC CL at Garlieston, it's just a short walk to the local pub who serve good food. We are looking forward to returning and travelling further up the west coast.

An unexpected consequence of travelling in the MH has been that my wife experienced travel sickness! She has never had a problem in the car and wonders if it might be because the MH seat is so much higher. Has anyone else experienced this?

Dec 11, 2011
Nr Hastings, East Sussex
Funster No
MH
AutoTrail Tracker RL
Exp
since 2010
Arthur - just a thought, and no criticism intended, but how relaxed were you when driving your new pride & joy? Could it be that you were not driving in your usual calm & confident manner and hence the journey was a bit more jerky than usual for your passenger?
I was probably like that for the first couple of trips but now I get into the swing of driving the longer, wider and heavier vehicle very quickly.
Bill
P.S. Suggest Polly takes some travel sickness pills anyway before your next trip!

OP
OP
Pollyandarthur

Pollyandarthur

Free Member
Jan 9, 2015
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Bill