Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I am a newbie
I have not done any touring yet, but looking to go down to Cornwall for a week at Easter. I shall tow the motorbike on a trailer and use that when I get there to roam around.

1) Do those who do this regularly get any negative reaction due to the presence of the bike, I mean from the site owners. I assume the fellow campers are not too bothered.

2) Anyone got any good sites to recommend, North Cornwall or Devon, on the Atlantic side.

Thanks in advance

Jul 24, 2009
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1999
We've toured all over both here and abroad and have only ever had good experiences. Just remember to ride responsibly on the campsites and I'm sure everyone will be happy.

Trikimiki

Free Member
Oct 14, 2012
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2012
I have just got an electric bike for the wife, so when she zooms past you, you can tell me what bigotry ran through your mind.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Forestboy

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 31, 2007
Forest of Dean
Funster No
MH
A Class Hymer B694 tag
Exp
Toured all over the world with m/bike and m/homes never had any negative reaction especially when using the m/bike. Just ride responsibly on campsites.

163phil

Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Kenilworth
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
Still only a year after many years camping
We're new to motorhoming and so far have only had three short trips with the trailer, but never had a problem.

Come to think of it the only time I've ever come across such bigotry was in 1979!

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Forget the bike, at the rate that the water is going to drain away, you'll need a canoe!

:ROFLMAO:

Oct 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape Compact
Exp
Since 1988
Bike Bigotry