Oct 12, 2011
cannock chase
Funster No
MH
low line
Exp
im a newbie
hi funsters, i have booked four weeks in france for may. it as been three
years since i was last there, towing a caravan. after reading all the advice given by youselves i realise that there have been a lot of changes.
my question is , which is the best way to pay eg. toll charges and fuel.
with a bank visa or credit card, or a caxton fx or a tuxedo prepaid cards.
everything else is falling into place.
many thanks for all your advice.
regards, pete.:thumb:

Xabia

Free Member
Jan 20, 2011
Rural Nottinghamshire and Spain
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 1996
hi funsters, i have booked four weeks in france for may. it as been three
years since i was last there, towing a caravan. after reading all the advice given by youselves i realise that there have been a lot of changes.
my question is , which is the best way to pay eg. toll charges and fuel.
with a bank visa or credit card, or a caxton fx or a tuxedo prepaid cards.
everything else is falling into place.
many thanks for all your advice.
regards, pete.:thumb:

I find the Caxton card excellent for everything except the tolls, can't use them there.

Beauty is that you can buy the Euros when the exchange rate is favourable and leave them on the card until you need them. Rate poor at the moment but advice is that there should be a spike in the sterling rate in the near future.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
been a while since we were there but UK credit/debit cards wouldn't work in automated fuel pumps so we bought at manned stations making sure we had sufficient for weekends/nights.

the few tolls we paid were paid in cash (correct amount)...quicker than by card...hand over cash and go.

Caxton cards should accepted most places.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007