Best Time Of Year To Buy A Brand New Motorhome (1 Viewer)

sid1234

Free Member
Jun 3, 2014
yorkshire
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
What is the best time of year to buy a brand new motorhome, I am looking to buy a new chausson flash 610 sometime this year, at the moment they are about forty one thousand pounds, do they come down in price towards the end of the year or do they stay the same, I'm also keeping a eye on the exchange rate, at the start of the year it was about 1.25 I think, now its 1.40 and because chausson motorhomes are imported the price should be cheaper ?. I will be buying it in the uk. Thanks for your help any advice will be much appreciated.

TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Don't think the exchange rate will make much of a difference - I've heard that the bigger companies price in local currency i.e. pounds and take the hit of the exchange rate themselves, although I wouldn't think anyone expected such a leap.

As for best time, I've not really noticed although I'm not in the market. Most dealers will have "deals", although maybe towards the end of the "season" may be better, September-ish. Try asking a few as you know what you want.

Allanm

Free Member
Jun 30, 2013
Cotes d'armor, France
Funster No
MH
Burstner Harmony TI 736 G
Exp
Since 1987
I don't think the prices will go down with the exchange rate, they will go up though if the rate drops.
We looked at used and new vans over the space of about a year from dealers and didn't notice any appreciable price reductions at any time of year. We did however negotiate a decent deal when we bought our Autosleeper new in May 2013, but we couldn't get the same sort of deal with the Chausson Suite Relax we looked at the day before.
Allan

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 16, 2013
Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
Low Profile Hymer CL 554
Exp
Since May 2014