bessacarr e560

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by blackie, Jan 19, 2008.

  1. blackie

    blackie Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    N IRELAND
    hi to all ,ordered a new bessy e560and is not here yet. due next week i hope,we are off to spain/portugal on 3/2/08 not much time to get aquinted with it,any oweners of same out there can help with basics. blackie:thumb:
     
  2. SwiftGroup

    SwiftGroup Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    New 560

    Hello blackie

    If you let me know your name and your dealer I can look into it to make sure the factory is not holding up the delivery.

    Our telephone number is 01482 875740, please tell the customer care team why you are ringing and that I have advised it and we will look into it.

    Regards
    Kath:
     
  3. Bessie560

    Bessie560 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    e560

    Had ours since July and love it!!!!!!!!!
    Did France and Italy in the Summer! Wonderful!
    What do you want to know?
    Barry
     
  4. iain4702

    iain4702 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    East Scotland
    Can someone out there tell me why my warning buzzers for both water and battery levels are not working despite them being activated.
    iain
     
  5. WillH

    WillH Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    1,293
    Location:
    SW Scotland
    Hi Iain,

    I tried mine knowing that my water and waste tanks are both empty and the water level didn't alarm though it is switched on. There may be a time delay of seconds or even minutes on the alarm. When I worked deep sea all the level alarms had delays on them otherwise every time the ship rolled we'd be blinded by loads of alarms.

    Further research in the handbook may be required.

    Rgds
    Bill
     
  6. iain4702

    iain4702 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    East Scotland
    buzzer alarms E560

    Thanks Bill I have once again unenabled the enabled on the control panel but am not hopeful as I have previously done this. I am now wondering if these have not been wired up!!!
    Regards Iain
     
  7. WillH

    WillH Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    1,293
    Location:
    SW Scotland
    The sensor must be wired for the level to show at all, as well as empty, it must be in the control panel, perhaps the alarm function, though enabled by the user may not be enabled within the control firmware.
     
  8. iain4702

    iain4702 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    East Scotland
    E560 Control panel

    Thanks again for your interest Bill.Still not working(buzzers) and have now arranged to take it back to retailers as I feel it is a bad panel.
    Regards Iain
     
Loading...

Share This Page