Gunner29

Free Member
May 24, 2012
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Off tomorrow to Berlin via Bergen Belsen. Anyone know of a good site there and any recommends etc. Are dogs allowed on public transport for instance

Mar 22, 2011
NE Wales
Funster No
MH
Chausson Best of 10
Exp
Since Feb 2013….2nd Van
I don't know about the dog situ. I don't recall seeing dogs on transport. The public transport is excellent and integrated. You may find it worthwhile to purchase a "Welcome Card" Seriously reduces your transport costs and access to major sites.

Link Removed

As a soldier I was based near to the Wannsee area, which is a group of lakes. Good area, with links into the city. Im pretty sure there is also sites within the urban area of the city, possibly in Spandau....I seem to recall reading about it recently.

If you haven't visited since the fall of the wall, you won't recognise the place!!! Although Grottys is still thriving :)

Have a great time.

JM

Last edited:
Jun 30, 2010
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
1992 VW Auto sleeper Mono
Exp
Since 2005 this time
That wall in Bergan-Belsen is impressive, the langauge of every nationality that died there is carved on it. And the burial mounds "Hier ruein 500 tote" Makes you think what kind of a Bas**** would do that!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Gunner29

Gunner29

Free Member
May 24, 2012
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Belsen

That wall in Bergan-Belsen is impressive, the langauge of every nationality that died there is carved on it. And the burial mounds "Hier ruein 500 tote" Makes you think what kind of a Bas**** would do that!

I was stationed at Bergen/Belsen (Hohne Camp 1977-82)
The railway sidings where they were unloaded was still there and I believe they still are and the camp was nothing but a large park with mounds off earth where the dead were buried etc.
Now there is a proper memorial and visitors centre so looking forward to seeing it again and to pay my respects.

OP
OP
Gunner29