Beautiful Botswana (1 Viewer)

May 30, 2012
Bristol
Funster No
MH
PVC Vantage Neo
Exp
25 years
Just back from an amazing overland trip to Botswana. We hired an Avis Safari vehicle and went on a trip with our brother-in- law and sister. Wilding in the bush surrounded by wild animals, I was rather apprehensive at the beginning as we have never even done any "wilding" before. Certainly willing to give it a go now though. We were amazed at the number of youngish Europeans going out into the bush on there own, certainly opened our eyes. Africa can be very scary but also amazingly beautiful. Glad to have a proper shower at the end though I think most of the Kalahari was in my hair. We flew into Jo'Burg and picked up our vehicle there before driving to Botswana. Can't wait for our next trip a quiet weekend on a campsite at home is calling!!

Jabberwocky

Free Member
Aug 14, 2015
Yeovil
Funster No
MH
MWB coach build
Exp
I'm a newbie
Botswana is fantastic, we went camping there 2 years ago, Khama rhino sanctuary, elephant sands, and then three nights wilding on an island in the Okavango delta, that was an experience, especially listening to lions hunting zebra one evening on the island next to ours. Especially as we had been walking around that island only a few hours before.

homercostello

Free Member
Jul 11, 2010
kidsgrove staffs
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs globetrotter
Exp
9 years
Used to work at the copper mine at silebe pikwie for Mcalpines, on our spare time would chase ostrich in our land rover . That is when we were not in the local shabeens:LOL::LOL:(y)
Jeff

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Wicketter
May 30, 2012
Bristol
Funster No
MH
PVC Vantage Neo
Exp
25 years