Free Member
Feb 5, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I'm a newbie
Is this battery any good? Also how to I take my old one out and replace it with a new one when I have solar panel?
Broken Link Removed

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
battery is suitable by the looks as long as you have checked dimensions and know it will fit...sure someone will tell you where to get one cheaper...
you should be able to disconnect the solar output from the control panel to the battery by pulling a fuse... should be located in the positive feed close to the battery...and you can always black the panel out with a suitable cover..
ta andy

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
Don't Halfords fit for free? I don't do, zero skill level, it always worries me when people on here ask such questions, if in doubt let someone do it for you (y)

Baggers53

Free Member
Dec 30, 2013
Stafford
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
First disconnect any load from the controller, then disconnect the battery, then the solar panel ....
fitting new battery is reverse of the above.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
Don't Halfords fit for free? I don't do, zero skill level, it always worries me when people on here ask such questions, if in doubt let someone do it for you (y)[/QUOTE
I tend to look at it from a different angle dave. ..If you try and do a job yourself, sure you may make a few mistakes but you do learn from them... If it's your own and you are prepared to do that I'd say have a go ...

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough