sueone

Free Member
Aug 2, 2014
Funster No
MH
Coachbuild
Exp
Since 2013
I would be grateful for any tips on which type of sealant to use in the bathroom of my autocruise. The area around the sink and down at floor level between the tray and the walls need particular attention. I was thinking of using a sealant strip around the sink??? I have got good old home type bathroom sealant but am unsure whether it is suitable given the amount of movement in the motorhome etc. Thanks in advance for any help. Happy winter travelling to those brave enough to head out.

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
I'm in the building trade and i always use Dow Corning

Have a look on their web site and get the bathroom sealant that is mold resistant.

Ill have a look in the garage in a mo see if i got the number

Don't bother paying over the odds for other makes called forever white and lasts for up to 10 years, its crap (n)

Personally i wouldn't fit plastic strips they just harbor mold

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Just had a look

Dow Corning 785 bacteria resistant available in clear or white from builders merchants should be around Ā£5 a tube

Its the dogs dangle bits :D

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 4, 2014
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Been around the block a few timesšŸ˜‰
I'm in the building trade and i always use Dow Corning

Have a look on their web site and get the bathroom sealant that is mold resistant.

Ill have a look in the garage in a mo see if i got the number

Don't bother paying over the odds for other makes called forever white and lasts for up to 10 years, its crap (n)

Personally i wouldn't fit plastic strips they just harbor mold

I'm also in the building trade (kitchen fitter) the above answer is 100% right.

MattR

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 18, 2013
Beds
Funster No
MH
Panel van
Exp
Years