Bad News And Bad News....... (1 Viewer)

Oct 21, 2014
Malvern
Funster No
MH
Caredo t449
Exp
I'm a newbie
We had purchased a new caredo t449. bearing in mind waited 8 months for it, low and behold its arrived but a vital element was missing, the drop down bed. The dealer then bought out his order form and on it was written" no drop down bed"
We never specified this as according to us this model was standard with the fittings, and on the official order form its not mentioned.
So now we have no motorhome, and perhaps lose our deposit as well, as the dealer is obviously saying its second hand now as its been registered in our name.
Not very happy now was looking forward to lots of trips in august, as we have booked a few sites:lipssealed::wait:

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
But what is on YOUR copy of the order form?

Have you signed the copy the dealer has that says "no drop down bed"?

OP
OP
Annie21220
Oct 21, 2014
Malvern
Funster No
MH
Caredo t449
Exp
I'm a newbie
No he has only one copy we have not signed it, only the official order form, the form he has was what he filled out at the nec at caravan show. Dont think hes got a leg to stand on, but so disappointed...

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

zac

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 19, 2013
Basingstoke
Funster No
MH
Rapido A CLass 10000
Exp
since 2013