Back box for motorhome 240V socket

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by oldun, Aug 4, 2013.

  1. oldun

    oldun Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    160
    Location:
    St Neots
    I am trying to get a back box for a motorhome 240V socket as shown on the left in the photo of Ebay item 181173456188.

    I can find many places to get the sockets AND a back box but nowhere can I find a back box on its own

    Many thanks
     
  2. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,466
    Likes Received:
    16,915
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    is there any particular reason for wanting just the box ?

    the complete socket and box assembly is a reasonable £9
     
  3. Wildman

    Wildman Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,458
    Likes Received:
    8,598
    Location:
    Ilfracombe, Devon
    and a patress around £2 so around £7 worth of reason John, thats enought for one night at my CL, hee hee
     
  4. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,529
    Likes Received:
    5,584
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    Caravan centre I popped into a few weeks ago had them.
    I was annoyed because I wanted two complete units, and all the components were sold separate making them very expensive sockets
    If your stuck and they have stock I can pick one up and take to Malvern, they werent cheap from memory about £4.99 for the back box same for the socket and about £3.99 for the surround, as John suggested better value bought as a unit, you may want a socket or surround next:Doh:
    Geo
     
  5. martin1485

    martin1485 Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    660
    Location:
    Conwy, North Wales
  6. herbies

    herbies Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    somewhere in south devon
    to use one do you just piggy back off an existing socket to a new one?
     
Loading...

Share This Page