Free Member
Feb 12, 2014
Lanarkshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've just purchased a drive away Awning my question is do you erect the awning first and pass it through the Attached canopy what's the best way to attach to the MH I have the fig 8 thing to attach to the sun canopy

Thanks

Trikeman

Free Member
Aug 22, 2012
Wilds of Ceredigion.
Funster No
MH
AT 634 Apache.
Exp
Since 2011.
Hi,
I erect the drive away awning first and then move it into place and slide the 2 figure of 8's in, align and then peg out the 'tent' and then last the tunnel wings.

Here is ours when I have just pegged out the awning - last will be the tunnel wings (which are not yet pegged on the photo). You can see the two figure 8's in.

Hope it helps.

Trikeman. :winky:

OP
OP
Gauntlet

Gauntlet

Free Member
Feb 12, 2014
Lanarkshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi,
I erect the drive away awning first and then move it into place and slide the 2 figure of 8's in, align and then peg out the 'tent' and then last the tunnel wings.

Here is ours when I have just pegged out the awning - last will be the tunnel wings (which are not yet pegged on the photo). You can see the two figure 8's in.

Hope it helps.

Thanks it does help my concern is how do you slide the tunnel through the rail when the awning and van are in a fixed position

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Trikeman

Free Member
Aug 22, 2012
Wilds of Ceredigion.
Funster No
MH
AT 634 Apache.
Exp
Since 2011.
Hi,
on your drive away awning tunnel you have a seam, furthest from the tent, which is like a tube inside a fabric cover (about 6mm). In your wind out awning you have a groove (usually about 6mm - 4mm).
Into the wind out awning you slide a Kador rail which is like the drive away awning seam, but double ended - you can leave this on if you wish.