oggies123

Free Member
Jul 29, 2012
bishop auckland
Funster No
MH
peugot boxer
Exp
Hi everyone, we are complete newbies having just purchased a elddis sunseeker 35 03 reg. havent even had an overnight stay yet so thats how new we are. can anyone advise on aux battery probs, the battery is brand new but we cannot run any van facilities off it, everything works great when hooked up to the mains, just not on battery. HELP xxxxx

OP
OP
O

oggies123

Free Member
Jul 29, 2012
bishop auckland
Funster No
MH
peugot boxer
Exp
yes, got the books out and followed all the instructions to the letter

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Hi and welcome :thumb:is the leisure (auxillary :winky:) battery charged up ?It sounds like it has been left to discharge.If that is the case depending on how lucky you are it may accept a charge or be kn-----d :cry:Try either leaving it on hook up for 24 hrs or removing it and charging it at home :thumb:good luck but if it proves duff a new one will be required:Sad:
terry
oooops I see PPJ has already said that

Last edited:

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
Do you have a copy of the Owners Handbook? If not I have a PDF copy which I could send you by e-mail. If you would like me to do so please send me a PM with your e-mail address.

OP
OP
O

oggies123

Free Member
Jul 29, 2012
bishop auckland
Funster No
MH
peugot boxer
Exp
thanks for the welcome, its a brand new battery and shows full when we tested it on the control panel (when we were hooked up to the mains) but doesn't even come on when not on mains power x

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
If you are certain it is charged-try switching the control panel on :thumb: also check to see if any fuses are blown-
terry
oooops I see PPJ has already said that

Last edited: