Auto Trail 12ele2000 Satnav

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by Dogsense, May 3, 2015.

  1. Dogsense

    Dogsense Funster

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    110
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Help please.
    The satnav build-in out Autotrail media Pack stopped working, not reading the maps detAils from the SD card.
    Any ideas/advice?

    Thanks in advance Guys & Gals.
     
  2. Chris

    Chris Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    16,435
    Likes Received:
    34,472
    Location:
    kent
    Ignore it and get a Tomtom.

    The Autotrail sat navs are crap.
     
  3. Dogsense

    Dogsense Funster

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    110
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Agree but it was working for us till now (3years old) but will cost £85 to buy Europe maps updates.
    Got the Chinese 7" Lorrys SatNav cost £37 with updates for life.
    Still would like to sort it if can do with no expenses.
    Other advises?
     
  4. Chris

    Chris Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    16,435
    Likes Received:
    34,472
    Location:
    kent
    See first post.
     
  5. Gellyneck

    Gellyneck Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,445
    Likes Received:
    2,049
    Location:
    Scotland
    Did you back up the SD card? If so, do a restore and try that.
    If not, wouldn't spend anything on trying to get it working. As Chris says the 12ELE unit is woeful. 13ELE is better.
    Would use your truck nav instead.
     
Loading...

Share This Page