Astra 28.2

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by suenmike, Mar 7, 2014.

  1. suenmike

    suenmike Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Scunthorpe
    Can anyone help - Trying to re-set satellite after changes and can't get BBC or ITV, have they changes to another sat. I am in UK (Lincolnshire) by the way. :Sad:
     
  2. Inthezone

    Inthezone Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Berkshire
    Astra

    Good morning, can you let us know what equipment you are trying to receive a signal to, it all depends upon the frequency you are trying to “lock onto”.

    I have an Oyster sat system and recently changed the frequency that it uses to 11895, but if it’s another system I can’t offer any advice.

    Anthony at Oyster is great on these things
     
  3. suenmike

    suenmike Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Scunthorpe
    Its a Tracvision R4 :Sad: I may have problem changing frequency.
     
  4. JeanLuc

    JeanLuc Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,782
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Location:
    Warwickshire
    I suggest you contact CA Clase who are the Tracvision UK importers. Otherwise, try Eddie Vanbitz (Funster) who is, I think, the UK's largest installer** (and presumably a customer of Clase).

    http://www.caclase.co.uk/satellite-television


    p.s. ** by that I mean, of course, that Vanbitz installs more Tracvisions - not a comment on Eddie!
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2014

Share This Page