Arcade is Closed for a while

Discussion in 'Forum News and Announcements' started by Jim, Feb 23, 2012.

  1. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,831
    Likes Received:
    76,117
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    We have been informed by the authors of our amusement arcade software of a possible exploit in the code, they expect this to be an easy fix which they hope to have available very soon.

    Meanwhile as a precautionary measure I have disabled the arcade so the script kiddies can't damage our site while were waiting for a fix.

    Really sorry about this gamers, I promise to have it back up as soon as i can. :Smile:
     
  2. Colin and Jaen Andrews

    Colin and Jaen Andrews Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    Gloucestershire
    withdrawl symptons - no arcade - love it

    Sorry:Eeek: Jim but had to ask hows fix going xx:Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1::Rofl1:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. MHVirgins

    MHVirgins

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3,890
    Likes Received:
    3,165
    Location:
    South of Scotland
    I'm going mad without my nightly fix of Bejewelled and Mouse Batting:Sad: I've just added a similar thread:Doh:

    I think I need to get out more:Laughing:
    Margaret
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. MHVirgins

    MHVirgins

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3,890
    Likes Received:
    3,165
    Location:
    South of Scotland
    I happened to mention to OH last night that the Arcade seemed to be closed for quite a long while. He said it's reopened, I said, no I don't think so as there is a message on the forums page at the top on the right-hand side which reads, "Arcade is closed for a while".:Sad:
    After a few minutes arguing the point I decided to check it for myself, the notice is still showing, "Arcade closed for a while", however, it's actually opened, how could I have missed this?:Doh:

    I hate it when I'm wrong:Doh: but maybe it should be saying "Arcade now open" instead:Wink:
     
  5. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,831
    Likes Received:
    76,117
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    The Other half is right, its been open a week. It's in a post, right next to the one you quote (this one) and it says Arcade now open!:Smile:
     
  6. MHVirgins

    MHVirgins

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3,890
    Likes Received:
    3,165
    Location:
    South of Scotland
    Hi Jim!

    Thanks for that! I'm still puzzled because there is now a new message above the one I quoted, but I can assure you it wasn't there when I looked earlier, only the one saying "Arcade is closed for a while":Smile:

    Great, glad to see it open again, the MSN Bejewelled is not as good:Blush:
    Thanks again:thumb:
    Margaret:BigGrin:
     

Share This Page