Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi folks, has anyone got an elddis 155 and if so what do you think of the shower arrangement i.e. the shower before the sink and toilet(do you get wet feet!), and does the pull down sink drain ok, any info much appreciated.

wingman

Free Member
Feb 10, 2013
Romford, Essex
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt Lo-Profile
Exp
Since 2012
Hi @Kevingrc
I've got an Elddis 155. It's from Marquis, so came with a few extras. Had it just over a year from new.

Yes, a few vans have this bathroom arrangement, so it's not peculiar to the 155. My previous van was the same - albeit the pan and shower were side by side.

Until you raised this, I'd never even thought about it! You may already know that there is a fold-out glass door which virtually closes off the toilet, so the seat and surrounds don't get wet.

Most of the time, I use the campsite's shower and toilet facilities; not because of the van's setup, but because it's more convenient. When we HAVE used the on-board shower, there's never been a problem. We either run a cheap microfibre cloth around the shower tray or use the rubber backed tray carpet that was supplied with the vehicle. Hence, no wet feet!

As to the pull-out basin, being objective, it's more for brushing teeth and washing hands after loo use, rather than being able to bathe in it! It does drain ok, but I find the van's levelling makes a difference to how fast it drains. The drain cock is on the vehicle's off-side, so if the van is parked heavily inclined to the near side, it doesn't drain so fast.

One can nit-pick with any van, but overall, I've found the 155 to be a great all-rounder. Great roof lights, roof extractor fan, microwave, 4 x 240v sockets and many other features associated with more expensive motorhomes. Value for money too.