Another newbe looking for advise. (1 Viewer)

Alan15

Free Member
Aug 15, 2013
Poole
Funster No
MH
Autocruise Starlet 2
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello. Looks like this site could be the answer to our prayers.
My partner and I have been looking at Motor homes for a while now. We have visited all the local dealers and even hired a van for a long weekend to see if we liked the concept, which we did.
We were amazed at how many different options in layout etc that there are, but eventually found what to us seemed to fit the bill, but just in case we had missed something, we thought we should go to a show. We went to Malvern. Wow! What a lot to choose from. After a short while we found one that ticked most of the boxes, and set off round the show to see if there was anything better.
After a couple of hours, we returned to our chosen van and were relieved to find it was still available. After a further chat to the sales man, we paid the deposit, not what we had come to the show expecting to do.
The van is an Autocruise Starlet 2 and the dealer is Somerset Motorhome Centre of Taunton. Is there anything we need to lookout for with the van? The dealer has been very helpful and friendly and it sounds like they give an excellent service. Has anybody got any comments about either?
Also, can anybody explain what the position is with the side facing seats in the rear. Is it ok for adults to travel in them without seat belts?
Thanks in advance
Alan15.:Smile:

rainbow chasers

Free Member
Oct 30, 2009
Mid Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Various
Exp
Hi Alan, Welcome to fun! How is Dorset looking nowadays, much changed in the last 10 years?

It depends on which base model you have, so I will go through a quick list of usual culprits.

All 'french' bases (Peugeot Boxer, Citroen Relay and Fiat Ducato)

Diificulty selecting reverse/1st/2nd when cold and 'notchy' change; Flickering speedo needle.